Home | About | Bylaws | Annual Reports | Executive Board | Committees | Membership | Minutes | Academic Review | PAM | Programs | Professional Development and Research | Mentor Program | LAUC Systemwide| Photo Gallery

Committees 2007-2008

Committee on Committees, Rules, Jurisdiction, and Elections
Chair: Peter Bliss (2nd year of 2 year term as Chair)

Committee on Cultural Diversity
Chair: Krista Ivy (1st year of 2 year term as Chair and systemwide rep)

Members: Debbi Renfrow (2006-08)
Kuei Chiu, Judy Lee, Rhonda Neugebauer, Dr. Ruben Urbizagastegui, and Michael Yonezawa (2007-09)

Committee Website

Committee on Library Plans and Policies
Chair: Ying Shen (2nd year of 2 year term as Chair and systemwide rep)
On hiatus

Committee on Personnel
Chair: Shirley Bigna (LAUC-R Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect)

Members: Vicki Bloom, Krista Ivy (2006-08)
Lizbeth Langston, Patricia Smith-Hunt, and Michele Potter (2007-09)

Committee on Professional Development:
See Committee on Research and Professional Development

Committee on Professional Governance: [charge]
Chair: Michael Yonezawa (1st  year of 2 year term as Chair and statewide standing committee)

Members: Ken Furuta (2006-08)
Kuei Chiu and Heidi Hutchinson (2007-09)

Committee on Programs:
Chair: Lizbeth Langston

Members: Ying Shen, Debbi Renfrow (2006-08)
Rhonda Neugebauer, Manuel Urrizola (2007-09)

Committee on Research & Professional Development:
Chair: Margaret Hogarth (1st year of 2 year term as Chair and systemwide rep)

Members: Steve Mitchell (2006-08)
Geetha Yapa, David Rios, Patricia Smith-Hunt, John Bloomberg-Rissman, and Gwido Zlatkes (2007-09)

UCR Academic Senate Committees:
Committee on Courses: Ann Frenkel
Library Committee: Marie Bronoel

Manuel Urrizola

Krista Ivy, Shirley Bigna, and Brian Geiger

CACLS Members 2007-2008
Michael Yonezawa, 2-2896, Chair
Lizbeth Langston, 2nd member
Ken Furuta, (1st member)
Melissa Conway, (1st Alternate)
Ying Shen, (2nd Alternate)


Members: Lynne Reasoner, Sharon Scott (2006-08)
Kuei Chiu (2007-09)
Alternate: Ken Furuta (2007-09)
Last modified: 12/10/2012 2:31 PM by Y. Kudo