The Metadata & Technical Services Department catalogs and creates metadata for library materials so that they are searchable in catalogs and databases.

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jean Weiss Library Expeditor & Cataloger (951) 827-3780 jean.weiss@ucr.edu
Jim Clark Head of the Database Management and Authority Control Unit (951) 827-2808 jim.clark@ucr.edu
Manuel Urrizola Head of Metadata & Technical Services (951) 827-5051 manuel.urrizola@ucr.edu
Min Yu Asian Languages Cataloger (951) 827-2613 min.yu@ucr.edu
Noah Geraci Digital Assets Metadata Librarian (951) 827-2814 noah.geraci@ucr.edu
Ruben Urbizagastegui Cataloging Librarian (951) 827-2812 ruben.urbizagastegui@ucr.edu
Sompratana Creighton Metadata Cataloger (951) 827-2613 sompratana.creighton@ucr.edu
Yoko Kudo Metadata and Media Cataloging Librarian (951) 827-6270 yoko.kudo@ucr.edu

Department Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday through Friday