The UCR Library collects resources in education and related interdisciplinary studies such as society and culture, educational psychology, higher education administration and policy, school psychology, special education, teacher education, English as a second language, supporting both courses and research conducted by our students and faculty. We offer subject-specific and general research educational services at the library and provide access to information from the UC Libraries System and beyond.
Books & Articles
Scholarly articles are carefully evaluated (peer-reviewed) by subject experts to provide research-based reliable and credible information. Locate articles by searching in the education databases. The most popular databases are listed on this page.
The field of education utilizes dissertations, specialized encyclopedias, tests, scales and measurements to conduct research. Researchers also generate statistics, data sets, videos, and other information, often openly accessible online. The National Center for Education Statistics is an excellent source of statistics and data sets. To stay current on news in education, check out Education Week and the Chronicle of Higher Education.
- UCR Education Dissertations
- Encyclopedia of Education
- Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education
- Encyclopedia of Education Law
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
- Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Language and Education
- Encyclopedia of Mathematics Education
- Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Foundations of Education
- Encyclopedia of Special Education, 3rd ed.