UCR      Library

Breadcrumbs

  Museums - Art History 192

 

Museums - Art History 192

Pei Image

Connecting from home

ILL (Interlibrary Loan)

AHS 192 Course Reserves

Art Databases

 

To find BOOKS, use the SCOTTY Catalog C:\WINNT\Profiles\vbloom\Desktop\pei.bmp

- Start with a keyword search to find materials on a particular topic. 
- To retrieve variations of a word, use *   
- Narrow your search by using subject headings  and / or by limiting by year, language, or books only.   
- Remember, a "subject" search must use official "subject headings".    Examples:

Art museums    Museums    
Museum techniques Artists and museums
Ethnological Museums and Collections Cultural property Protection

Museums Collection management

check individual museum names

From the Reference Section Official Museum Directory - Ref AM11 O44 2003  (in Reference Desk Collection)

  • Museums of the World - Ref AM1 M76 1995
  • Art Across America - Ref N510 A77 2000
  • International Directory of Arts - Ref N50 I54 2003
  • Grove Dictionary of Art online


Article Databases

Image Databases

Websites

  • Infomine (will launch a search for "museums")
Last modified: 4/7/2009 11:34 AM by K. Ivy

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Library Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Library Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website