Breadcrumbs

Subject Specialists by Name

Subject Specialists by Name

Your subject specialists are here to work with you and to make sure you have access to information resources that will meet the needs of you and your students. View the specialists by discipline.  If the position is vacant, contact Kuei Chiu, (915) 827-3705 or kchiu@ucr.edu.

Meet the Subject Specialists

    • Carla ArbageyCarla Arbagey, Electronic Resources Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Carla.Arbagey@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2937
      Disciplines: Classics, Philosophy, Humanities
    • Peter BlissPeter Bliss, Rivera Reference Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Peter.Bliss@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-5226
      Disciplines: Business, Management, Economics, Globalization and Development Studies, Rivera Reference Collection
    • Marie BronoelMarie Bronoel, Science Reference Librarian, Science Library
      Email: Marie.Bronoel@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-7129
      Disciplines: Biomedical Sciences, Neurosciences
    • Kuei ChiuKuei Chiu, Collection Development Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Kuei.Chiu@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-3705
      Disciplines: Asian Studies, Asian Languages and Literature, Southeast Asian Studies, American and British Literatures, Australian and New Zealand Literature, Basic writing, Creative writing, Irish Literature, Italian Literature
    • Christina CicchettiChristina Cicchetti, Rivera Reference & Education Services Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Christina.Cicchetti@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-5138
      Disciplines: Education, Curriculum Collection, Education Services, Juvenile Literature
    • Melissa ConwayMelissa Conway, Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Melissa.Conway@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-3233
      Disciplines: Special Collections
    • Sharla DesensSharla Desens, Head, Media Library, Multimedia Library
      Email: Sharla.Desens@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-5606
      Disciplines: Media (Format only)
    • Ken FurutaKen Furuta, Rivera Reference Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Kenneth.Furuta@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2552
      Disciplines: Laws,Government Publications, Political Science
    • Jessica Davila Greene, Water Resources Librarian, Water Resources Collections and Archive, Science Library
      Email: jessica.greene@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2802
      Disciplines: Water Resources, Environmental Science 
    • Shonn HarenShonn Haren, Subject Specialist, Science Library
      Email: Shonn Haren@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-4382
      Disciplines: German, History
    • Krista IvyKrista Ivy, Rivera Reference Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Krista.Ivy@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2642
      Disciplines: Art, Art History, Photography
    • Vacant,
      Disciplines: Dance, Earth Sciences, Maps, Sciences (General), Science (Reference)
    • Judy LeeJudy Lee, Rivera Reference Librarian, Rivera Library
      Email: Judy.Lee@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-5486
      Disciplines: Asian-American Studies, Women's Studies
    • Julie MasonJulie Mason, Science Reference Librarian, Science Library
      Email: Julie.Mason@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2817
      Disciplines: Chemistry and Biochemistry, Environmental toxicology
    • Eric MilenkiewiczEric Milenkiewicz, Manuscripts Curator, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: eric.milenkiewicz@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-4942
      Discipline: Manuscripts and Archives
    • Stephen MitchellStephen Mitchell, Science Reference Librarian, Science Library
      Email: Stephen.Mitchell@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-6454
      Disciplines: Agriculture, Botany and Plant Sciences, Citrus Research and Experiment Station, Entomology, Microbiology, Nematology, Native American Studies
    • Janet MooresJanet Moores, Subject Specialist, Rivera Library
      Email: Janet.Moores@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2056
      Disciplines: Linguistics, Literature (General), Philology
    • Rhonda NeugebauerRhonda L. Neugebauer Bibliographer,  Latin American and Iberian Studies, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Rhonda.Neugebauer@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-7331
      Disciplines Anthropology, Chicano/Latino Studies, Ethnic Studies, Hispanic Studies, Iberian Studies, Latin American Studies, Leisure Reading Collection, Library Science, Middle East Studies, Sociology, Spanish and Portuguese Languages/Literatures
    • Michele PotterMichele Potter, Science Reference & Engineering Librarian, Science Library
      Email: Michele.Potter@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2975
      Disciplines: Computer Science, Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
    • Julia ReeJulia Ree, Subject Specialist, Science Library Email: Julia.Ree@ucr.eduPhone: (951) 827-2810 Disciplines: Science Fiction
    • Anthony SanchezAnthony Sanchez, Rivera Library Instruction Coordinator
      Email: anthony.sanchez@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-3232
      Disciplines: English, Film Studies, Theatre, Mass Media
    • Ying ShenYing Shen, Science Reference Librarian, Science Library
      Email: Ying.Shen@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2816
      Disciplines: Astronomy, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics
    • Caitlin St. JohnCaitlin St. John, Subject Specialist, Music Library
      Email: Caitlin.StJohn@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-3137
      Disciplines: Music
    • Patricia Smith-HuntPatricia Smith-Hunt, Librarian, Science Library
      Email: Patricia.Smith-Hunt@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-7702
      Disciplines: African Studies, African American Studies
    • Trish Stumpf GarciaTrish Stumpf Garcia, Reference Librarian, Science Library
      Email: Trish Stumpf Garcia@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-6442
      Disciplines: Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Genetics and Genomics
    • Ruben UrbizagasteguiRuben Urbizagástegui, Cataloging Librarian, Science Library
      Email: ruben@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2812
      Disciplines: Social Sciences (General)
    • Michael YonezawaMichael Yonezawa, Rivera Reference Librarian, Tomás Rivera Library
      Email: Michael.Yonezawa@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-2896
      Disciplines: Psychology
    • Gwido ZlatkesGwido ZlatkesCataloging Librarian,  Science Library
      Email: Gwido.Zlatkes@ucr.edu
      Phone: (951) 827-4660
      Disciplines: Comparative Literature; Religious Studies; Science fiction in Russian and Slavic languages/literatures
Last modified: 4/21/2014 3:02 PM by C. Arbagey

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Libraries Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Libraries Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website