Breadcrumbs

Subject Guide: BIOCHEMISTRY

Subject Guide: BIOCHEMISTRY

Databases:

  • Web of Science: Covers all Science disciplines and includes citation searching.(1900-present)
  • SciFinder Scholar: Chemical Abstracts and Structure searching (1907-present). Register to use the Web version of SciFinder Scholar from this site. 
  • Reaxys (former platform CrossFire): Beilstein and Gmelin Substances indexed 1772-present.  Elsevier Chemistry Patent database is also included.  Searchable by structure, reactions, text, and physical propert values.
  •   - National Center for Biotechnology Information.  Use the Entrez cross-database search page to search databases such as Pubmed, GenBank, and OMIM.
  • RCSB Protein Databank (PDB) - Over 55,000 biological macromolecules. " The PDB archive contains information about experimentally-determined structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies."
  • Cambridge Structural Database (Web version) - Contains crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures. Option to Web version: Database is downloadable from this site: http://software.chem.ucla.edu/CSD/ .  The DVDs are also available for borrowing through J. Mason (contact info below).

E-Journal Collections:

 E-Resources:

Subject Specialist

  • Julie MasonJulie MasonBiochemistry Librarian,
    Orbach Science Library
    Email: julie.mason@ucr.edu or sciref@ucr.edu
    For immediate help contact the Science Reference Desk:(951)827-3316
    Currently serving a 1-year Fellowship at the USPTO from Oct. 2013 - Sept. 2014
Last modified: 10/11/2013 12:52 PM by J. Mason

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Library Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Library Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website