Breadcrumbs

Environmental Chemistry, Toxicology and Exotoxicology

Environmental Chemistry, Toxicology and Exotoxicology

 

 

Infomine Resources

Resource Coverage Description    
PUBMED 1966 - present Citations from more than 4,300 international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Via the National Library of Medicine.
TOXNET Current A collection of toxicology and environmental health databases that includes the Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB?), a database of potentially hazardous chemicals, TOXLINE (containing references to the world's toxicology literature), and ChemIDplus (a chemical dictionary and structure database). Via the National Library of Medicine
TOXLINE Current Extensive array of references to literature on biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. 
SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT)
Information
1967-current Covers chemistry (broadly) and the chemical aspects of agriculture, biology, engineering, medicine, and physics.
Use the Client VPN to access this resource from off-campus
Web of Science (Science Citation Expanded Index) 1900 - present Covers all science disciplines. Citation searching. Via ISI.
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials Current Dangerous properties of industrial materials.
CAB Abstracts 1910 - present Research on agriculture, forestry, environment and allied disciplines, including agricultural economics and rural sociology, aspects of human health, veterinary medicine, crop protection and biotechnology. Via ISI.
ChemID Current Chemical dictionary of over 339,000 compounds of biomedical and regulatory interest.
Faculty of 1000 Biology Current Highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences Via Biology Reports Ltd.
Digital Dissertations -- Dissertation Abstracts International 1861 - present; abstracts from 1980; full-text 1998 - present; UC dissertations free full-text 1998 - present. Information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Via UMI.
Proceedings 1993 - present Retrieves records for worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, and congresses for  the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLC.
PapersFirst 1993 - present Retrieves records for papers presented at worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, workshops, and congresses, including the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLCConnect
RTECS Current Toxicological information with citations on over 140,000 chemical substances. Via CCINFOweb.
Related Resources:    
Medical Sciences    
Physical & Earth Sciences    
Chemistry Subject Guide    

 

Last modified: 9/21/2012 11:07 AM by M. Potter

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Libraries Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Libraries Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website