Breadcrumbs

Environmental Microbiology

Environmental Microbiology

Infomine Resources

 

 

Resource Coverage Description  
Web of Science (Science Citation Expanded Index) 1900 - present Covers all science disciplines. Citation searching. Via ISI.
BIOSIS January 1926 - present Citations from over 6,000 journals, books and conference proceedings in all areas of the life sciences and biology. Via ISI.
CAB Abstracts 1910 - present Research on agriculture, forestry, environment and allied disciplines, including agricultural economics and rural sociology, aspects of human health, veterinary medicine, crop protection and biotechnology. Via ISI.
PUBMED 1966 - present Citations from more than 4,300 international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Via the National Library of Medicine.
Microbiology and Chemistry for Environmental Scientists and Engineers: via
CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE or ENGnetBASE  
Current Sanitary and drinking water microbiology, environmental and water chemistry. Full text. Via CRCNetBASE.
Agricola 1970 - present Citations and abstracts for articles from over 600 periodicals, as well as USDA and state experiment station and extension publications, and selected books on agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics, rural sociology. Indexes journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, etc.
The Prokaryotes : A Handbook on the Biology of Bacteria .[print]    
Faculty of 1000 Biology Current Highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences Via Biology Reports Ltd.
Digital Dissertations -- Dissertation Abstracts International 1861 - present; abstracts from 1980; full-text 1998 - present; UC dissertations free full-text 1998 - present. Information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Via UMI.
Proceedings 1993 - present Retrieves records for worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, and congresses for  the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLC.
PapersFirst 1993 - present Retrieves records for papers presented at worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, workshops, and congresses, including the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLCConnect
Related Resources:    
Medical Sciences    
Biological & Agricultural Sciences    
Agriculture Subject Guide    
Finding Water Quality Information at UCR    

Subject Specialist 

Margaret Hogarth, Electronic Resources Coordinator/Environmental Sciences Subject Specialist
Email: margaret.hogarth@ucr.edu
Phone: (951) 827-2937

 

Last modified: 9/20/2012 10:53 AM

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Libraries Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Libraries Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website