Breadcrumbs

Environmental Sciences and Management

Environmental Sciences and Management

Infomine Resources

 

 

Resource Coverage Description     
Web of Science (Science Citation Expanded Index) 1900 - present Covers all science disciplines. Citation searching. Via ISI.
BIOSIS January 1926 - present Citations from over 6,000 journals, books and conference proceedings in all areas of the life sciences and biology. Via ISI.
CAB Abstracts 1910 - present Research on agriculture, forestry, environment and allied disciplines, including agricultural economics and rural sociology, aspects of human health, veterinary medicine, crop protection and biotechnology. Via ISI.
California Energy Network Link to databases covering energy-related resources.
GreenFILE  

"All aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."

Energy Citations Database 1948 - present Bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) of the U.S. Department of Energy.
California Environmental Protection Agency Current Site links to state programs (Air Quality, Cross-Media,
Enforcement/Inspection-Related, Permit-Related, Toxic/Hazardous Materials and Substances, Waste Management, Water Quality); Laws/Regulations, Legislation and publications.
Document Library -- California Department of Fish and Game  mid1990s - present "An online repository of thousands of DFG related documents from California agencies, contractors, and related non-governmental organizations. In addition to advanced searching for title, author, subject, keywords, and date ranges, all documents in the DFG Document Library are organized by Categories. "Browse By Category" is a convenient way to see all available groupings and learn which DFG function or program is responsible for each category. You may also view a complete list of DFG documents and then link directly to that program's web page. The majority of documents digitized are from the 2000s with the largest collection of documents on "California Wildlife Habitat Relationships".
EPA National Service Center for Environmental Publications   NSCEP/NEPIS provides one-stop access to digital and paper EPA publications. Includes more than 7,000 in stock and 24,000 digital titles available FREE of charge.
Early Encounters in North America (EENA): Peoples, Cultures and the Environment 1534 - 1959 Full text letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters, centered on present-day Canada and the United States with some limited coverage of Mexico. Includes information on the peoples, places, environment, flora and fauna encountered. Of note are more than 9,000 Audubon prints from "The Birds of America" as well as the complete contents of the three-volume "The Quadrupeds of North America".
ENVIROnetBASE [via CRC Press] Current  Environmental handbooks published by CRC Press. Categories covered are earth science, ecological economics, ecology, environmental modeling and systems analysis, environmental and ecological risk assessment, environmental and occupational health and safety, environmental chemistry and toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental law, management, and compliance, geology, GIS and mapping, landscape ecology, remote sensing and photogrammetry, resource management and sustainability, turfgrass science and engineering, and water science, technology, and engineering.
Alternative Press Index and Archive 1969 - 1990  "Comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information published from 1969-1990. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Provides alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects."
Academic via LexisNexis Date coverage varies. Provides full-text access to over 6,000 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign newspapers, legal and business publications, wire services, broadcast media transcripts, and trade/news magazines [date coverage varies]. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pais and Xinhua (New China) News Agency.
PapersFirst 1993 - present Retrieves records for papers presented at worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, workshops, and congresses, including the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLCConnect.
PUBMED 1966 - present Citations from more than 4,300 international biomedical journals covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Via the National Library of Medicine.
Proceedings 1993 - present Retrieves records for worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, and congresses for  the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLC.
 Related Resources:    
     
Last modified: 9/21/2012 11:09 AM by M. Potter

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Library Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Library Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website