Breadcrumbs

Water Sciences

Water Sciences

My Image

Infomine Resources

 

 

Resource Coverage Description   
Water Resources Abstracts 1967 - present Technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
Web of Science (Science Citation Expanded Index) 1990 - present Covers all science disciplines. Citation searching. Via ISI.
Compendex via EI Village
1874-present General Engineering  [Guide/VideoGuide]
ENVIROnetBASE [via CRC Press] Current Environmental handbooks published by CRC Press. Categories covered are earth science, ecological economics, ecology, environmental modeling and systems analysis, environmental and ecological risk assessment, environmental and occupational health and safety, environmental chemistry and toxicology, environmental engineering, environmental law, management, and compliance, geology, GIS and mapping, landscape ecology, remote sensing and photogrammetry, resource management and sustainability, turfgrass science and engineering, and water science, technology, and engineering.
GeoRef (includes GeoRef in Process) 1785 - present (North American); 1933 - present (Worldwide) Contains citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Major areas of coverage include areal geology, economic geology, engineering geology, environmental geology, extraterrestrial geology, geochemistry, geochronology, geophysics, hydrogeology and hydrology, marine geology and oceanography, mathematical geology, mineralogy and Crystallography, paleontology, petrology, seismology, stratigraphy, structural geology, surficial geology and quaternary geology, igneous and metamorphic petrology, hydrogeology, geochemistry, aerial geology and maps. Via Cambridge Scientific Abstracts.
EPA National Service Center for Environmental Publications Current NSCEP/NEPIS provides one-stop access to digital and paper EPA publications. Includes more than 7,000 in stock and 24,000 digital titles available FREE of charge.
AGRICOLA 1970 - present Citations and abstracts for articles from over 600 periodicals, as well as USDA and state experiment station and extension publications, and selected books on agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics, rural sociology. Indexes journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, etc. Via Cambridge Scientific Abstracts.
PapersFirst 1993 - present Retrieves records for papers presented at worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, workshops, and congresses, including the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLCConnect.
Proceedings 1993 - present Retrieves records for worldwide conferences, symposia, meetings, expositions, and congresses for  the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Physical and Life Sciences. Via FirstSearch/OCLC.
California Watershed Portal Current Site identifies ongoing watershed activities, provides access to important data and information, and links to the larger California Watershed community.
California Wetlands Information System Current Site provides comprehensive wetlands information to the general public, the educational community, and government agencies. It is a compilation of public and private sector information, including maps, environmental documents, agency roles in wetlands management, restoration and mitigation activities, regulatory permitting, and wetland policies.
Related Resources  

Subject Specialist 

Margaret Hogarth, Electronic Resources Coordinator/Environmental Sciences Subject Specialist
Email: margaret.hogarth@ucr.edu
Phone: (951) 827-2937

 


Last modified: 9/21/2012 11:24 AM

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Libraries Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Libraries Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website