Breadcrumbs

Subject Guide: Film Studies: Additional Databases

Subject Guide: Film Studies: Additional Databases

The library has grouped together seven film studies databases on the Film/Media Studies page, and students should always use these databases first when looking for information or articles on film and media studies. However, there are other databases in which students might find useful information: 

  • Academic Search Complete. Indexes journal articles, exhibition reviews, books, dissertations and essays about all forms of modern and contemporary art, including film. Covers English and foreign-language materials, 1974-present.
  • ARTbibliographies Modern. Indexes journal articles, exhibition reviews, books, dissertations and essays about all forms of modern and contemporary art, including film. Covers English and foreign-language materials, 1974-present.
  • ART Full Text. Full text of 111 publications back to 1997, plus abstracts and indexing of 378 international peer-selected publications back to 1984.
  • Art Index Retrospective. Indexes articles in art, archaeology, architecture, and film, 1929-1984.
  • Art and Humanities Citation Index. Articles in arts and humanities; plus citation searching for articles that cite known authors or works, most with abstracts, 1975-present. 
  • International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry, including dance, film, theater and more. Abstracts in all records, full-text in many.
Last modified: 12/16/2008 2:10 PM

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Library Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Library Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website