Breadcrumbs

Literature: Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Literature: Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Print Sources

  • Dictionary of American Literary Characters (Ref PS374.C43 D5): Significant characters in American literature.
  • A Dictionary of Literary and Thematic Terms (Ref PN44.5 .Q56): Guide to major literary and thematic terms and concept.
  • Biographical Companion to Literature in English (Ref  PR106 .K35): Dictionary of major English language authors.
  • Columbia Dictionary of Modern Literary and Cultural Criticism (Ref BH39 .C62): Guide to contemporary literary criticism.
  • Encyclopedia of African-American Literature (Ref PS153.N5 E48): Guide to African-American authors and their works. 
  • Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature (Ref PR19 .O95): Guide to British authors and their works.
  • Greenwood Encyclopedia of Multiethnic American Literature (Ref PS153.M56 G74): Guide to non-white American authors and their works.
Electronic Resources
Last modified: 1/5/2009 10:52 AM

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Libraries Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Libraries Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website