Breadcrumbs

Subject Guide: School of Medicine

Subject Guide: School of Medicine

Background Info: Quick Search

 

Complete list of UCR Medical Resources

Medical Databases and E-resources

Background Sources and Ebook Collections

Primary Original Research

  • PubMed@UCR - The premier free biomedical database hosted by the National Library of Medicine.
  • CENTRAL [Cochrane]-Bibliographic database of controlled clinical trials. One of 6 databases that make up The Cochrane Library.
  • Web of Science - Multidisciplinary database that includes grey literature and citation analysis.
  • PsycInfo-Interdisciplinary citations and abstracts of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature.

Synopses and Point of Care

  • ACP Journal Club- Summarizes the best new clinical evidence for internal medicine from over 130 clinical journals.
  • Annual Review of Medicine- Critical reviews of primary literature.
  • American Academy of Family Physicians Conditions-Patient Information Tool.

  • DynaMed- Point of Care clinical decision support tool.   Mobile App available. View our guide for download instructions.

  • UpToDate- On-site access only Clinical Decision Support Tool. Includes extensive summaries in 22 specialties, and a Lexicomp based drug database.

Synthesis and Summary

  • The Cochrane Database of Sytematic Reviews - International collaboration aiming to produce high quality systematic reviews and meta-analysis to inform health care. One of six databases that form The Cochrane Library.
  • Guidelines Clearinghouse - An AHRQ database aimed to disseminate national and international guidelines meeting minimum methodological standards.
  • PubMed Health-Provides clinical effective research summaries and the full text of selected reviews. An NCBI-NLM service.

Need Assistance? Contact your librarians.

Medical Librarians

Tiffany Moxham, Coordinator of Medical Library Programs Angela Lee, Medical Librarian and Residency Liaison
Orbach Science Library
E-mail: medlib@ucr.edu
Phone: (951) 827-6440



Last modified: 2/10/2016 10:47 AM by T. Moxham

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Library Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website