Breadcrumbs

Women's Studies Databases and Guides

Women's Studies Databases and Guides

 

General Purposes

 

Contemporary Women's Issue Provides access to global informatino on women. Journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies. Coverage is 1992 -Updated weekly. [ guide ]
GenderWatch Provide access to scholarly journals. magazines, newspapes, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports in issues related to women and gender. Coverage is 1974 - [guide]
Sociological Abstracts Provides abstracts and indexes to international journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and conference papers and book reviews in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage 1965- Updated monthly.

 

Historical Documents/ Primary Sources

 

North Americans Womens Letteres and Diaries Contain approximately 150,000 pages of letters and diaries from individuals writing from Colonial times (1705) to 1950; Release 1: Colonial (1705) to 1920 [guide]
Gerritsen Collection A collection of books, pamphlets, and periodicals reflecting the evolution of feminist conscioussness and movement for women's rights (1543-1945). [guide]

 

 

 


 

Last modified: 8/24/2005 4:26 PM by by S. Hu

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012
UCR Career Opportunities
Library Job Opportunities

UCR Libraries Information

Directions / Mailing Addresses
Tomás Rivera Library: (951) 827-3220
Orbach Science Library: (951) 827-3701
Music Library: (951) 827- 3137
Multimedia Library: (951) 827-5606
UCR Libraries Visitor Guide

Related Links

Footer

UCR Libraries Facebook UCR Libraries Twitter UCR Libraries YouTube UCR Libraries News UCR Libraries Mobile Website