Home | About | Bylaws | Annual Reports | Executive Board | Committees | Membership | Minutes | Academic Review | PAM | Programs | Professional Development and Research | Mentor Program | LAUC Systemwide| Photo Gallery

Committees 1997-1998

Committee on Committee, Rules, and Elections:Chair: Myra Anderson Appel* (year 2 of 2-year term--finishing Lynne Hayman's term)Members: Peter Bliss, Kuei Chiu, Heidi Hutchinson

Committee on Cultural Diversity:Chair: Dick Vierich* (year 1 of 2-year term)Members: Wally Babcock, Araxie Churukian, Carlos Rodriguez, Dick Vierich,

Committee on Library Plans and Policies:Chair: John Bloomberg-Rissman* (year 1 of 2-year term)Members: Nancy Koller, Carlos Rodriguez, Dick Vierich

Committee on Personnel:Chair: Juliet McLaren (LAUC-R Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect)Members: Vicki Bloom, Ruth Halman, Diana Lane

Committee on Professional Development:Chair: Kuei ChiuMembers: Jack Cooper, Patricia Hargis

Committee on Professional Governance:Chair: Heidi Hutchinson* (year 1 of 2-year term)Members: Peter Bliss, Jack Cooper, Dick Vierich

Committee on Programs:Chair: Michele PotterMembers: Sid Berger, Patricia Hargis, Steve Mitchell

Committee on Research:Chair: Pat Flowers*Members: Sheryl Davis, Jean Griffing, Margo Young

Committee on Scholarly Publishing:Wally Babcock* (no local committee)

Acadamic Senate Committee on Courses:Judy Lee

Academic Senate Library Committee:Margo Young

*LAUC-R representative to Systemwide Committee


John Bloomberg-Rissman, Chair (year 3 of 3-year term)
Jack Cooper (year 1 of 3-year term)
Nancy Getty (year 2 or 3-year term)
Lynne Reasoner (1st alternate)
Nancy Koller (2nd alternate)

Last modified: 12/10/2012 1:40 PM by Y. Kudo