Water Resource Collections and Archives

Breadcrumbs


Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board meets semi-annually to advise and assist WRCA, primarily with fundraising and outreach activities. Members of the Advisory Board are well-respected experts recruited from a variety of disciplines in the water community.

David W. Abbott, PG, CHg
Senior Hydrogeologist

Daniel B. Stephens & Associates
The Executive Centre at Point Richmond
1160 Brickyard Cove Road, Suite 200
Point Richmond, CA 94801
510-439-4100; fax 510-439-4150
email dabbott@dbstephens.com

David R. E. Aladjem
Downey Brand LLP
621 Capitol Mall, Eighteenth Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
916.444.1000 (office); 916.444.2100 (fax)
email daladjem@downeybrand.com

John T. Andrew
Executive Manager for Climate Change

California Department of Water Resources
901 P Street, 2nd Floor
PO Box 942836
Sacramento, CA 94236-0001
(916) 651-9657 (office); (916) 651-9289 (fax)
email jandrew@water.ca.gov

Timothy F. Brick
Chair, Board of Directors

Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Office:
700 North Alameda Street,
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Mailing Address:
Box 54153
Los Angeles, CA 90054-0153
Tel. 213-217-5796
email tfbrick@gmail.com

Michael Hanemann
Professor
, Agricultural & Resource Economics
University of California, Berkeley
327 Giannini Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3310
510-841-6443; Fax 510-845-8639
email hanemann@berkeley.edu

Diana F. Jacobs, Ph.D
Ecologist
Waterways Restoration Institute
State of California (Retired)
Phone/Fax (510)525-8544
email: rickanddi@earthlink.net

Beverly James
Manager-Engineer

Novato Sanitary District
500 Davidson St.
Novato, CA 94945
415-892-1694 ext. 111; Fax 415-898-2279
email bevj@novatosan.com

Joan A. Jenkins
David Jenkins & Associates
11 Yale Circle
Kensington, CA 94708
510-527-0672; Fax 510-527-0672
email flocdoc@pacbell.net

William Kahrl
Westlands Water District
Wells Fargo Center
400 Capitol Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814
p. 916-321-4519
email bkahrl@westlandswater.org

Vicki Kretsinger
Principal Hydrologist

Luhdorff & Scalmanini, Inc.
500 First St.
Woodland, CA 95695
tel: 530-661-0109 fax: 530-661-6806
email vkretsinger@lsce.com

G. Mathias Kondolf
Professor, Environmental Planning and Geography

Department of Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning
College of Environmental Design
202 Wurster Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-2000
510-643-3995 (Dept.); Fax 510-643-6166
email kondolf@berkeley.edu

Jay Lund
Director, Center For Watershed Sciences
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

University of California, Davis
3109 Engr III
Davis, CA 95616
530-752-5671
email jrlund@ucdavis.edu

Tim O'Halloran
General Manager

Yolo County Flood Control & Water Conservation District
34274 State Highway 16
Woodland, CA 95695-9371
(530) 662-0265; Fax: (530) 662-4982
email tohalloran@ycfcwcd.org

Ariel Rubissow Okamoto
Science Writer

(415)989-2441; Fax (415)986-2815
email bayariel@sbcglobal.net

Eric Reichard
Research Hydrologist, Program Chief

U.S. Geological Survey
4165 Spruance Rd., Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92101
tel: 619-225-6134 fax: 619-225-6101
email egreich@usgs.gov

Rita Schmidt Sudman
Executive Director

Water Education Foundation
717 K St., Suite 317
Sacramento, CA 95814
916-444-6240; Fax 916-448-7699
email rsudman@watereducation.org

Mark Tompkins, P.E., Ph.D.
Senior Engineering Geomorphologist

NewFields River Basin Services, LLC
tel: 510-809-8020
email mtompkins@newfields.com

Peter Vorster
The Bay Institute
500 Palm Drive, Suite 200
Novato, CA 94949
415-506-0150; Fax 415-506-0155
email vorster@bay.org

The Board

Last modified: 6/2/2011 1:31 PM

UCR Contact Information

Water Resources Collections and Archives
Tomás Rivera Library, 4th Floor
PO Box 5900
University of California
Riverside, CA 92517-5900

Tel: 951-827-3233    Fax: 951-827-4673    email Email

CSUSB Contact Information

Water Resources Institute, CSUSB
Boykin Witherspoon III, Institute Director
California State University, San Bernardino
PL-401 5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino CA 92407-2318

Tel: 909-537-3685    email Email

Footer