The UCR Library collects resources in gender and sexuality, women’s studies, feminism, and related interdisciplinary studies supporting coursework and research conducted by our students and faculty. We offer subject-specific and general research educational services at the library and provide access to information from the UC Libraries System and beyond.
Books & Articles
Scholarly articles are carefully evaluated (peer-reviewed) by subject experts to provide reliable and credible information. Locate articles through the gender and sexuality studies databases. The most popular databases are listed on this page. Keep in mind the multidisciplinary nature of these topics and explore resources and databases in other disciplines and subject areas as well, such as sociology, history, political science, education, psychology, medicine, and environmental sciences.
Gender and sexuality studies and women’s studies utilize a variety of resources to conduct research such as dissertations, specialized encyclopedias, statistics and datasets, and government information.
- Encyclopedia of Women in Today’s World
- Encyclopedia of Gender and Society
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
- Statistical Abstract of the United States - print copies also available at the library
- U.S. Office on Women’s Health: Quick Health Data
- CIA World Factbook: Trafficking
- UCR Department of Gender and Sexuality Studies
- Gender and the Environment
- Oxford Bibliographies
- WomenWatch and Statistics and Indicators
- Chicago Manual of Style (Chicago) - print copies also available in the library
- Chicago Manual of Style Guide (Purdue OWL)
- MLA Style Guide Tutorial
- MLA Style Guide (Purdue OWL)