The UCR Library collects resources in psychology and related interdisciplinary studies such as developmental psychology, social/personality psychology, cognitive psychology, systems neuroscience, health and well-being psychology, and qualitative psychology supporting both coursework and research conducted by our students and faculty. We offer subject-specific and general research educational services at the library and provide access to information from the UC Libraries System and beyond.
Books & Articles
Scholarly articles are carefully evaluated (peer-reviewed) by subject experts to provide reliable and credible information. Locate articles by searching in the psychology databases. The most popular databases are listed on this page.
The field of psychology utilizes dissertations, specialized encyclopedias, tests, scales and measurements to conduct research. Researchers also generate statistics, data sets, videos, and other information, often openly accessible online. To stay current on news in psychology, check out PsycPORT or PsychCentral.
- UCR Psychology Dissertations
- Annual Review - Psychology
- Oxford Bibliographies - Psychology
- Handbook of Psychology - vols. 1-12, 2nd Edition
- Encyclopedia of Psychology - vols. 1-8
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology - vols. 1-4
- Encyclopedia of Mental Health, 2nd Ed
- Stevens’ Handbook of Experimental Psychology - vols. 1-4
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences - vols. 1-26
- American Psychological Association Handbook Series
- American Psychological Association Dictionary of Psychology