Robert L. Forward Papers


Located in: Special Collections & University Archives

The Robert L. Forward papers contain official documents, literary works, correspondence, memorabilia, scientific research, and the personal library of Dr. Robert L. Forward, an American physicist and prolific science-fiction author. The bulk of the papers pertain to Dr. Forward's scientific and literary careers, though material regarding personal accomplishments and activities is also included.

His books include Dragon's Egg and Starquake from his Dragon's Egg series; Rocheworld, Return to Rocheworld (with Julie Forward Fuller), Marooned on Eden (with Martha Dodson Forward), Ocean Under the Ice (with Martha Dodson Forward), and Rescued from Paradise (with Julie Forward Fuller) from his Rocheworld series; and his stand-alone novels Martian Rainbow, Timemaster, Camelot 30K, and Saturn Rukh.

Access This Collection

Finding Aid


Andrew Lippert Special Collections Processing Archivist

Contact Department

Special Collections & University Archives

Subject Areas
  • Science Fiction & Fantasy
  • Science, Technology, Engineering, Math & Medicine